once upon a time..


Azar
July 23, 2008, 10:10 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

”]Al-An'am [74-77][74]

Lo! Ibrahim said to his father Azar: “Takest thou idols for gods? For I see thee and thy people in manifest error.”  [75] So also did We show Ibrahim the power and the laws of the heavens and the earth, that he might (with understanding) have certitude. [76] When the night covered him over, he saw a star: he said: “This is my Lord.” But when it set, he said: “I love not those that set.” [77] When he saw the moon rising in splendour, he said: “This is my Lord.” But when the moon set, he said: “Unless my Lord guide me, I shall surely be among those who go astray.”

Al-An’am [74-77]

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

